• Featured Project

    Walker Library | Hennepin County

    The newly constructed library connects with its surrounding community through a strong street presence and comfortably furnished spaces for reading, studying, and gathering.

    Learn More >

Henricksen provides durable, engaging, and fiscally responsible solutions for publicly-funded spaces.

Spaces for public and non-profit institutions play an important role in civic engagement and the vitality of our society. They are places where people come together to learn, heal, train, adjudicate, protect, and connect with others in their community. Henricksen works with federal, state, regional, and municipal entities to furnish a range of spaces – from courthouses, governmental offices, police stations, fire stations, public works, and military bases to libraries, schools, healthcare, and community centers. Our public sector specialists are well-versed in the needs, sensitivities, and accountability faced by public sector and non-profit organizations in purchasing and managing their furniture, finishes, and equipment (FF+E) assets. Henricksen’s knowledgeable staff will work with your team to specify products that fit your budget and provide the best quality and value for your furniture investment. When it is time to get buy-in from stakeholders - whether they are taxpayers, politicians, employees, or donors, Henricksen’s comprehensive approach helps clients explain and justify product selections in order to gain support from their constituencies. In Minneapolis, the Henricksen Public Sector Group (PSG) operates as a separate business unit with dedicated account executives, designers, project managers, and customer support professionals whose sole mission is to serve public sector and non-profit groups in Minnesota. Elsewhere in the country, public sector and not-for-profit clients are served by Henricksen’s professionals in our regional offices.

Public Sector Clients


Anoka County, MN

Crow Wing County, MN

Dakota County, MN

Freeborn County Government Center, MN

Hennepin County Public Works Chisago County, MN

Hennepin County Centrex Communications Center, MN

Mower County, MN

Pine County, MN

Sherburne County Social Services, MN

Pine County Courthouse, MN

Ramsey County Courts/Sheriff/Public Works, MN

Renville County Government Center, MN

Sherburne County Clerk of Courts, MN


934th Air Force Medical Training Facility, MN

Air Force Bldg 761, MN

Beltrami County Courthouse, MN

Fort Snelling Cemetery, MN


Anoka County District Court, MN

Freeborn County District Court, MN

Hennepin County District Court, MN

Pine County Courthouse, MN

Ramsey County District Court, MN

Sherburne County Clerk of Courts

US District Court Minneapolis, MN


Augsburg Park, MN

Brookdale Library, MN

Cedarburg Public Library, WI

Eden Prairie Library, MN

Edina Library, MN

Fitchburg Public Library, WI

Hopkins Library, MN

Maple Grove Library, MN

Marquette University Raynor Memorial Library, WI

Milwaukee Public Library (East Branch), WI

Milwaukee Public Library (Tippecanoe Branch), WI

Minneapolis Central Library, MN

Minneapolis East Lake Library, MN

Minneapolis Franklin Library, MN

Minneapolis North Regional Library, MN

Minneapolis Sumner Library, MN

Oak Creek Public Library, WI

Oconomowoc Public Library, WI

Oxboro Library, MN

Payne/Maryland, MN

Penn Lake Library, MN

Ridgedale Library, MN

Rockford Road Library, MN

Shorewood Public Library, WI

Southdale Library, MN

St Anthony Park, MN

St Bonifacius Library, MN

St Paul Central, MN

St Paul Rice Street Library, MN

St Peter Public Library, MN

Shorewood Public Library

Walker Library, MN

Wayzata Library, MN

Willmar Library, MN


City of Cambridge, MN

City of Cologne, MN

City of Cottage Grove, MN

City of Eden Prairie, MN

City of Edina, MN

City of Isanti, MN

City of Minnetrista, MN

City of Mound, MN

City of Plymouth, MN

City of Prior Lake, MN

City of Rosemount, MN

City of Woodbury, MN

Coon Rapids City Center/ Public Works, MN

Golden Valley City Hall, MN

Hugo City Hall/Public Works, MN

Metro Transit, MN

Minneapolis Park and Recreation, MN

Minneapolis Public Housing Authority, MN

Prior Lake City Hall, MN

St Louis Park City Hall, MN

Wayzata City Center, MN

White Bear Lake City Hall, MN


Anoka Police Department, MN

Brooklyn Center Fire Department, MN

Brooklyn Center Police Department, MN

Brooklyn Park Police Department, MN

Cottage Grove Public Safety, MN

Eden Prairie Police Department, MN

Edina Fire Department, MN

Edina Police Department, MN

Excelsior Fire District, MN

Farmington Fire Stations, MN

Golden Valley Public Safety Facility, MN

Hennepin County Public Safety Facility, MN

Mound Public Safety Facility, MN

Olivia Police Department, MN

Prior Lake Fire Department, MN

Prior Lake Public Safety, MN

Ramsey County Sheriff, MN

Shakopee Fire Department, MN

South Lake Minnetonka Police, MN

St Louis Park Public Safety Facility, MN

St Louis Park Fire Stations, MN

Wayzata City Center/Police Department, MN

Woodbury Fire Department, MN


Apple Valley Public Works Facility, MN

City of Minneapolis Water Department, MN

City of St Paul Public Works Department, MN

Coon Rapids Public Works Facility, MN

Golden Valley Public Works Facility, MN

Hennepin County Public Works , MN

Hugo Public Works Facility, MN

Minneapolis Public Works, MN

Pine County Public Works Facility, MN

Ramsey County Public Works, MN

Shakopee Public Utilities Commission, MN

Shakopee Public Works Facility, MN

White Bear Township Public, MN

Works Sherburne County Public Works, MN